COHMED Leadership

COHMED Conference

January 29-February 2, 2018 Garden Grove, California

COHMED Chair
Phillip Haskins
Hazardous Materials Investigator Specialist II
Enforcement Division
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Transportation
Phone: 614-466-0369
Email: Phillip.haskins@puc.state.oh.us

COHMED Vice Chair
M/Tpr. Jason Bandy
Hazardous Materials Section
Colorado State Patrol
Phone: 303-273-1900
Email: Jason.bandy@state.co.us

COHMED Secretary
Katie Morton
Motor Carrier Investigations Specialist
Motor Carrier Services – Safety and Compliance
Missouri Department of Transportation
Phone: 636-577-5790
Email: Katherine.Morton@modot.mo.gov

Region I Jurisdictions
Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Pennsylvania, Prince Edward Island, Puerto Rico, Quebec, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands and Vermont.

Region I Chair
Tpr. Scott Maguire
Massachusetts State Police
Phone: 978-369-1004
Email: scott.maguire@state.ma.us

Region I Assistant Chair
Tpr. Carl Huddleston
New Hampshire State Police
Phone: 603-223-8778
Email: carl.huddleston@dos.nh.gov

Region II Jurisdictions
Alabama, American Samoa, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia.

Region II Chair
Reggie Bunner
Enforcement Supervisor
West Virginia Public Service Commission
Phone: 304-340-0472
Email: rbunner@psc.state.wv.us

Region II Assistant Chair
Tpr. James Farris
Louisiana State Police
Phone: 318-487-5911
Email: james.farris@la.gov

Region III Jurisdictions
Alberta, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Manitoba, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ohio, Saskatchewan, South Dakota, Wisconsin and Yukon.

Region III Chair
Sgt. Kevin Hogan
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division
Michigan State Police
Phone: 734-780-6534
Email: hogank@michigan.gov

Region III Assistant Chair
Ofc. Glenn Goode
Motor Vehicle Enforcement
Iowa Department of Transportation
Phone: 515-460-2152
Email: glenn.goode@dot.iowa.gov

Region IV Jurisdictions
Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Mexico, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Region IV Chair
Tpr. Chris Smithen
Nevada Highway Patrol
Phone: 775-527-3586
Email: csmithen@dps.state.nv.us

Region IV Assistant Chair
Capt. Jeff McLaughlin
Motor Carrier Services
Montana Department of Transportation
Phone: 406-431-0806
Email: jmclaughlin@mt.gov

Region V
Please note that the Region V jurisdictions have been reassigned to Regions I through IV according to geographic proximity to those regions. This was done at the request of the Region V liaisons.

Industry Liaisons
Brian Kucharski
DOT Compliance Manager
US Ecology
Phone: 734-521-8029
Email: brian.kucharski@usecology.com

Mr. Dave Edmondson, CDS
Director of Safety
Usher Transport Inc.
Phone: 502-449-4000
Email: dedmondson@ushertransport.com

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Liaison
Melissa Williams
General Engineer, Hazardous Materials Division
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
U. S. Department of Transportation
Phone: 202-366-4163
Email: melissa.williams@dot.gov

Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration Liaison
Aaron Mitchell
Director, Outreach, Training and Grants
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
U. S. Department of Transportation
Phone: 202-366-1109
Email: aaron.mitchell@dot.gov

Transport Canada Liaison
Anne-Marie Noel
Chief, Inspection Standards and Safety Awareness
Transportation Dangerous Goods Directorate
Phone: 613-998-9665
Email: anne-marie.noel@tc.gc.ca