COHMED Leadership

2017 COHMED Conference

January 23-27, 2017 Savannah, Georgia

COHMED Chair
Donna McLean
Acting Director, Canadian Transport Emergency Centre (CANUTEC)
Transport Canada
Phone: 613-998-6545
Email: donna.mclean@tc.gc.ca

COHMED Vice Chair
Phillip Haskins
Hazardous Materials Investigator Specialist II
Enforcement Division, Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Transportation
Phone: 614-466-0369
Email: Phillip.haskins@puc.state.oh.us

Region I Jurisdictions
Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Pennsylvania, Prince Edward Island, Puerto Rico, Quebec, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands and Vermont.

Region I Chair
Tpr. Scott Maguire
Massachusetts State Police
Phone: 978-369-1004
Email: scott.maguire@state.ma.us

Region I Assistant Chair
Tpr. Carl Huddleston
New Hampshire State Police
Phone: 603-223-8778
Email: carl.huddleston@dos.nh.gov

Region II Jurisdictions
Alabama, American Samoa, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia.

Region II Chair
Reggie Bunner
Enforcement Supervisor
West Virginia Public Service Commission
Phone: 304-340-0472
Email: rbunner@psc.state.wv.us

Region II Assistant Chair
Tpr. James Farris
Louisiana State Police
Phone: 318-487-5911
Email: james.farris@la.gov

Region III Jurisdictions
Alberta, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Manitoba, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ohio, Saskatchewan, South Dakota, Wisconsin and Yukon.

Region III Chair
Phillip Haskins
Hazardous Materials Investigator Specialist II
Enforcement Division, Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Transportation
Phone: 614-466-0369
Email: Phillip.haskins@puc.state.oh.us

Region III Assistant Chair
M/Tpr. Jason Bandy
Hazardous Materials Section
Colorado State Patrol
Phone: 303-273-1900
Email: Jason.bandy@state.co.us

Region IV Jurisdictions
Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Mexico, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Region IV Chair
Tpr. Chris Smithen
Nevada Highway Patrol
Phone: 575-882-4158
Email: csmithen@dps.state.nv.us

Region IV Assistant Chair
Tpr. Daniel Voelker
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Bureau
Arizona Department of Public Safety
Phone: 928-203-6772
Email: Dvoelker@azdps.gov

Region V
Please note that the Region V jurisdictions have been reassigned to Regions I through IV according to geographic proximity to those regions. This was done at the request of the Region V liaisons.

Industry Liaisons
Brian Kucharski
DOT Compliance Manager
US Ecology
Phone: 734-521-8029
Email: brian.kucharski@usecology.com

Jeff Gage
Praxair, Inc.
Phone: 630-320-4442
Email: jeff_gage@praxair.com

Mélanie Levac
Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs
Project Manager, Code of Practice
Canadian Propane Association
Phone: 613-683-2274
Email: melanielevac@propane.ca

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Liaison (FMCSA)
Paul Bomgardner
Chief, Hazardous Materials Division
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, U. S. Department of Transportation
Phone: 202-493-0027
Email: paul.bomgardner@dot.gov

Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration Liaison (PHMSA)
William Schoonover
Deputy Associate Administrator
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, U. S. Department of Transportation
Phone: 202-366-0656
Email: william.schoonover@dot.gov