Law Enforcement Lead Agency Contacts

Alaska

Daniel Smith

Director, Measurement Standards & Commercial Vehicle Enforcement

Alaska Department of Transportation & Public Facilities

11900 Industry Way, Bldg. M, Suite 2
Anchorage, AK 99515

Phone: (907) 365-1210

Fax: (907) 365-1220

dan.smith1@alaska.gov

Alberta — Canada

Steve Callahan

Executive Director

Alberta Justice & Solicitor General Commercial Vehicle Enforcement

4920-51st Street, Room 401
Red Deer, AB T4N 6K8

Phone: (403) 340-5225

Fax: (403) 340-5074

steve.callahan@gov.ab.ca

American Samoa

Asulu Faleafine-Solo

MCSAP Coordiantor

American Samoa Department of Public Safety

Division of Motor Vehicles

P.O. Box 1086 - Fagatogo, Main Office
Pago Pago, AS 96799

Phone: (684) 633-1111

Fax: (684) 633-7296

asulufaleafinesolo@yahoo.com

Arizona

Capt. Brian Preston

Arizona Department of Public Safety

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Bureau

P.O. Box 6638
Phoenix, AZ 85005

Phone: (602) 223-2826

Fax: (602) 223-2918

bpreston@azdps.gov

Arkansas

Maj. Jay Thompson

Arkansas Highway Police

10324 Interstate 30
Little Rock, AK 72209-2261

Phone: (501) 569-2421

Fax: (501) 569-4998

jay.thompson@ahtd.ar.gov

British Columbia — Canada

Steven Haywood

Director, Commercial Vehicle Safety & Enforcement

British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure

3A-940 Blanshard Street
P.O. Box 9250 Station Provincial Gov't
Victoria, BC V8W 9J2

Phone: (604) 220-7176

steven.haywood@gov.bc.ca

California

Capt. Sean Duryee

California Highway Patrol

601 N 7th St
Sacramento, CA 95811-0208

Phone: (916) 843-3400

sduryee@chp.ca.gov

Colorado

Capt. Raymond Fisher

Colorado State Patrol

15075 S Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401

Phone: (303) 273-1875

Fax: (303) 273-1939

raymond.fisher@state.co.us

Connecticut

Lt. Donald Bridge, Jr.

Commercial Vehicle Safety Division

Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles

60 State Street, Room 263
Wethersfield, CT 06161-5510

Phone: (860) 263-5469

Fax: (860) 263-5587

donald.bridge@ct.gov

Delaware

Sgt. Dan Parks

Delaware State Police

P.O. Box 430
Dover, DE 19903

Phone: (302) 378-5230

Fax: (302) 378-5231

daniel.parks@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Sgt. James Schaefer

DC Metropolitan Police Department

Motor Carrier Safety Unit

501 New York Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20001

Phone: (202) 359-6260

Fax: (202) 727-8241

james.schaefer@dc.gov

Florida

Eileen Zaleski

MCSAP Grant Manager

Florida Highway Patrol

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement

2900 Apalachee Parkway
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Phone: (850) 617-3118

Fax: (850) 617-5150

eileenzaleski@flhsmv.gov

Georgia

Maj. Johnny Jones

Georgia Department of Public Safety

959 E Confederate Avenue, SE
Atlanta, GA 30316

Phone: (404) 624-7212

Fax: (404) 624-7299

jjones@gsp.net

Guam

Marie Flores

Guam Department of Revenue and Taxation

1240 Route 16
P.O. Box 23607 GMF
Barrigada, GU 96921

Phone: (671) 635-1750

Fax: (671) 633-2643

maria.flores@revtax.guam.gov

Hawaii

Susan Chang

Motor Carrier Safety Manager

Hawaii Department of Transportation

601 Kamokila Blvd., #511
Kapolei, HI 96707

Phone: (808) 692-7657

Fax: (808) 692-7665

susan.chang@hawaii.gov

Idaho

Capt. Tim Horn

Idaho State Police

Commercial Vehicle Safety
700 S Stratford Dr
Meridian, 83642-6206

Phone: (208) 884-7222

Fax: (208) 884-7192

tim.horn@isp.idaho.gov

Illinois

M/Sgt. Todd Armstrong

Illinois State Police

Commercial Vehicle Section
801 S 7th St., Ste. 200-N
Springfield, IL 62703

Phone: (217) 782-6629

Fax: (217) 524-2391

todd_armstrong@isp.state.il.us

Indiana

Maj. Jon E. Smithers

Indiana State Police

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement

7811 Milhouse Rd Ste S
Indianapolis, IN 46241-9612

Phone: (317) 615-7402

jsmithers@isp.in.gov

Iowa

Chief David Lorenzen

Iowa Department of Transportation

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
6310 SE Convenience Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50021

Phone: (515) 237-3215

Fax: (515) 237-3387

david.lorenzen@iowadot.us

Kansas

Capt. Christopher J. Turner

Kansas Highway Patrol

Motor Carrier Safety Assistance Program
700 SW Jackson, Suite 704
Topeka, KS 66603

Phone: (785) 296-7189

Fax: (785) 296-2858

cturner@khp.ks.gov

Kentucky

John E. Smoot

MCSAP & Federal Training Coordinator

Kentucky State Police

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division

1250 Louisville Road
Frankfort, KY 40601-1208

Phone: (502) 782-2044

Fax: (502) 564-7222

johne.smoot@ky.gov

Louisiana

Lt. Adrian Kelleher

Louisiana State Police

7919 Independence Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Phone: (225) 925-6113 x234

Fax: (225) 925-1734

adrian.kelleher@la.gov

Maine

Lt. Robert Nichols

Maine State Police

36 Hospital Street
Augusta, ME 04333

Phone: (207) 624-8932

Fax: (207) 287-5247

robert.n.nichols@maine.gov

Manitoba — Canada

Bryan Horst

Training and Development Officer

Manitoba Infrastructure

Motor Carrier Division

Unit C - 1695 Sargent Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3H 0C4

Phone: (204) 620-2758

Fax: (204) 948-2277

bryan.horst@gov.mb.ca

Maryland

John Rotz

Assistant Chief, Motor Carrier Division

Maryland State Highway Administration

Motor Carrier Division

7491 Connelley Drive
Hanover, MD 21076

Phone: (410) 582-5735

Fax: (410) 787-2863

jrotz@sha.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Thomas Fitzgerald

Commander

Massachusetts State Police

906 Elm Street
Concord, MA 01742

Phone: (978) 369-1004

Fax: (978) 369-5353

thomas.fitzgerald@massmail.state.ma.us

Mexico

Francisco Quintero

Director General Adjunto de Supervisión, Dirección General de Autotransporte Federal (DGAF), Secretaria de Comunicaciones y Transportes (SCT)

Calzada de las Bombas 411, piso 10, Colonia Los Girasoles
Delegación Coyoacán, C.P. 04920
México City, Distrito Federal, DF

Phone: +52 (55) 5011-9229

quintero@sct.gob.mx

Michigan

Capt. Michael Krumm

Michigan State Police

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division

333 S. Grand Avenue
Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: (517) 241-0447

Fax: (517) 241-0501

krummm@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Capt. Jon Olsen

Minnesota State Patrol

1110 Centre Pointe Curve, Suite 410
Mendota Heights, MN 55120

Phone: (651) 405-6180

Fax: (651) 405-6199

jonathan.olsen@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Capt. Scott Carnegie

Motor Carrier Unit Chief Inspector

Mississippi Department of Public Safety

Motor Carrier Unit

1900 East Woodrow Wilson
P.O. Box 958
Jackson, MS 39205

Phone: (601) 987-1212

Fax: (601) 987-1215

scarnegie@dps.ms.gov

Missouri

Angie Hoecker

CMV Program Manager

Missouri Department of Transportation

PO Box 270
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0270

Phone: (573) 751-5419

angela.hoecker@modot.mo.gov

Montana

Chief Dennis Hult

Montana Department of Transportation

MCS Operations Bureau

2701 Prospect Ave.
Helena, MT 59601

Phone: (406) 444-9237

Fax: (406) 444-9263

dhult@mt.gov

Nebraska

Capt. Gerry Krolikowski

Nebraska State Patrol

3920 West Kearney
Lincoln, NE 68524

Phone: (402) 471-8624

Fax: (402) 471-3295

gerry.krolikowski@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Lt. Roy R. Baughman

Nevada Highway Patrol

555 Wright Way
Carson City, NV 89711

Phone: (775) 687-8346

Fax: (775) 687-8343

rbaughman@dps.state.nv.us

New Brunswick — Canada

John Lunney

Superintendent, Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Services

New Brunswick Department of Public Safety

414 Collishaw St.
Moncton, NB E1C 3C7

Phone: (506) 453-5376

Fax: (506) 856-2006

john.lunney@gnb.ca

New Hampshire

Sgt. William Burke

New Hampshire State Police

Troop G

33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305

Phone: (603) 223-8965

Fax: (603) 271-1760

william.burke@dos.nh.gov

New Jersey

Kevin Conover

Section Chief of Freight Services

New Jersey Department of Transportation

Bureau of Trucking Services

1035 Parkway Ave.
3rd Fl., M.O.B. Bldg.
Trenton, NJ 08625

Phone: (609) 530-3482

Fax: (609) 530-5270

kevin.conover@dot.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Capt. David Abeita

New Mexico Department of Public Safety

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Bureau

2500 Cerrillos Rd.
Santa Fe, NM 87505

Phone: (505) 660-6276

david.abeita@state.nm.us

New York

William Leonard

Director, Motor Carrier Compliance Bureau

New York State Department of Transportation

50 Wolf Road, POD 53
Albany, NY 12232

Phone: (518) 457-2019

Fax: (518) 457-3627

william.leonard@dot.ny.gov

Newfoundland and Labrador — Canada

Robert Murray

Carrier Compliance Coordinator

Newfoundland Motor Registration Division

149 Smallwood Dr.
Mt. Pearl, NF A1N 1B5

Phone: (709) 729-4143

Fax: (709) 729-0102

rmurray@gov.nl.ca

North Carolina

Capt. Karen Ward

North Carolina State Highway Patrol

Motor Carrier Enforcement Administration
4321 Mail Service Ctr
Raleigh, NC 27699-4300

Phone: (919) 715-8683

karen.ward@ncdps.gov

North Dakota

Capt. Eldon Mehrer

Motor Carrier Division Commander

North Dakota Highway Patrol

600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 504
Bismarck, ND 58505

Phone: (701) 328-5128

Fax: (701) 328-0397

epmehrer@nd.gov

Northern Mariana Islands

Kay Inos

Director

Northern Mariana Islands DPS/MCSAP

Jose M. Sablan Bldg.
P.O. Box 500791
Saipan, MP 96950

Phone: (670) 664-9088

Fax: (670) 664-9141

kainos@dps.gov.mp

Northwest Territory — Canada

Harris Beaulieu

Manager, Carrier and Inspection Programs

Northwest Territories Department of Transportation

4510 Franklin Ave.
Highways Bldg., First Floor
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9

Phone: (867) 920-8015

Fax: (867) 873-0120

harris_beaulieu@gov.nt.ca

Nova Scotia — Canada

Raymond Beaton

Director/Vehicle Compliance/TIR

Nova Scotia Department of Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal

107 C Perrin Dr.
Fall River, NS B2T 1J6

Phone: (902) 625-4212

Fax: (902) 424-0512

raymond.beaton@novascotia.ca

Nunavut — Canada

James Demcheson

Manager, Motor Vehicle Safety & Inspections

Government of Nunavut

Motor Vehicle Division

P.O. Box 1000, Station 1575
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0

Phone: (867) 975-7843

Fax: (867) 975-7820

jdemcheson@gov.nu.ca

Ohio

Alan Martin

Deputy Director, Transportation Department

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio

Transportation Department

180 E Broad Street, 14th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-3793

Phone: (614) 466-0785

Fax: (614) 752-8349

alan.martin@puc.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Lt. Ronald Jenkins

Oklahoma Highway Patrol

Motor Carrier Division

200 NE 38th Terrace
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Phone: (405) 521-6060

Fax: (405) 702-0819

rjenkins@dps.state.ok.us

Ontario — Canada

Peter Hurst

Carrier Safety Enforcement Branch Director

Ontario Ministry of Transportation

301 St. Paul St 3rd Fl
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7R4

Phone: (905) 704-2501

peter.hurst@ontario.ca

Oregon

David McKane

Safety Programs Manager

Oregon Department of Transportation

Motor Carrier Transportation Division

3930 Fairview Industrial Dr. SE
Salem, OR 97302

Phone: (503) 373-0884

Fax: (503) 373-1940

david.j.mckane@odot.state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Lt. Robert J. Krol, Jr.

Pennsylvania State Police

Commercial Vehicle Safety Division

1800 Herr St., Tent Bldg.
Harrisburg, PA 17103-1540

Phone: (717) 346-7351

Fax: (717) 346-7338

rkrol@pa.gov

Prince Edward Island — Canada

Doug MacEwen

Safety Coordinator

Department of Transportation and Public Works

Highway Safety Division

33 Riverside Drive
P.O. Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Phone: (902) 368-5219

Fax: (902) 368-5236

djmacewen@gov.pe.ca

Puerto Rico

Jose Miranda Ramos

MCSAP Program Director

Puerto Rico Public Service Commission

Road 8838 KM 6.3 Fl. 7
Natural Resources Bldg.
Rio Piedras, PR 00918

Phone: (787) 756-1919

jmmiranda@csp.gobierno.pr

Quebec — Canada

Julie Bédard

Directrice de la planification et de l'assurance qualité

Société de l'Assurance Automobile du Québec

333, Boulevard Jean Lesage, bureau E-4-21
Québec, QC G1K 8J6

Phone: (418) 528-3282

Fax: (418) 528-7547

julie.bedard@saaq.gouv.qc.ca

Rhode Island

Sgt. John E. Furtado

Rhode Island State Police

Commercial Enforcement Unit

311 Danielson Pike
North Scituate, RI 02857

Phone: (401) 444-1140

Fax: (401) 444-1141

john.furtado@risp.dps.ri.gov

Saskatchewan — Canada

Sean Mustatia

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Specialist

Saskatchewan Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Branch

620 – 1855 Victoria Ave
Regina, SK S4P 3T2

Phone: (306) 787-0703

Fax: (306) 787-1042

sean.mustatia@gov.sk.ca

South Carolina

Col. Leroy Taylor

Deputy Director

South Carolina Department of Public Safety

10311 Wilson Blvd.
P.O. Box 1993
Blythewood, SC 29016

Phone: (803) 896-4622

Fax: (803) 896-5106

leroytaylor@scdps.gov

South Dakota

Capt. John Broers

South Dakota Highway Patrol

118 W. Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-2000

Phone: (605) 773-4578

Fax: (605) 773-7144

john.broers@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Capt. Brandon C. Douglas

Tennessee Highway Patrol

CVE Administration/Davis Quad 3

1228 Foster Ave.
Nashville, TN 37243

Phone: (615) 743-4972

Fax: (615) 253-2280

brandon.douglas@tn.gov

Texas

Maj. Jeremy C. Nordloh

Texas Department of Public Safety

Highway Patrol Division

P.O. Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773

Phone: (512) 424-2775

Fax: (512) 424-7788

chris.nordloh@dps.texas.gov

US Virgin Islands

Akil Johnson

MCSAP Coordinator

Virgin Islands Police Department

33B & 33BA Smithfield
Frederiksted, VI 00840

Phone: (340) 772-3025

ajohnson@vipd.gov.vi

Utah

Chad Sheppick

Operations Manager

Utah Department of Transportation

4501 South Constitution Blvd.
Box 148240
Salt Lake City, UT 84129

Phone: (801) 965-4781

csheppick@utah.gov

Vermont

Col. William Elovirta

Vermont Motor Vehicle Department

120 State Street, 3rd Floor West
Montpelier, VT 05603-0001

Phone: (802) 828-2078

Fax: (802) 828-2092

william.elovirta@vermont.gov

Virginia

Capt. Ronald C. Maxey, Jr.

Virginia State Police

Safety Division Motor Carrier Unit

7700 Midlothian Turnpike
North Chesterfield, VA 23235

Phone: (804) 674-2003

Fax: (804) 674-2916

ron.maxey@vsp.virginia.gov

Washington

A/Chief Jason Berry

Washington State Patrol

Commercial Vehicle Division

PO Box 42600
Olympia, WA 98504-2600

Phone: (360) 596-4109

Fax: (360) 596-3829

jason.berry@wsp.wa.gov

West Virginia

Reggie Bunner

Special Operations Manager

West Virginia Public Service Commission

P.O. Box 812
Charleston, WV 25323

Phone: (304) 561-4637

Fax: (304) 340-3755

rbunner@psc.state.wv.us

Wisconsin

Capt. Brian Ausloos

Wisconsin State Patrol

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

4802 Sheboygan Avenue, Room 551
Madison, WI 53707

Phone: (608) 709-0070

Fax: (608) 267-9600

brian.ausloos@dot.wi.gov

Wyoming

Capt. Scot Montgomery

Wyoming Highway Patrol

Commercial Carrier Section

5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340

Phone: (307) 777-4312

Fax: (307) 777-4282

scot.montgomery@wyo.gov

Yukon Territory — Canada

Julius Debuschewitz

Manager, National Safety Code

Yukon Highways and Public Works

Transport Services Branch, W-17

P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6

Phone: (867) 667-5066

Fax: (867) 667-5799

julius.debuschewitz@gov.yk.ca