Executive Committee

INTERNATIONAL OFFICERS
Jay Thompson President (Term Expires: September 2019)
Maj. Jay Thompson
Arkansas Highway Police
jay.thompson@ahtd.ar.gov
Kerry Wirachowsky Vice President (Term Expires: September 2020)
Julius Debuschewitz
Yukon Highways and Public Works
julius.debuschewitz@gov.yk.ca
Secretary (Term Expires: September 2021)
Capt. Christopher Turner
Kansas Highway Patrol
cturner@khp.ks.gov
PAST PRESIDENTS
Mark Savage President 2014 - 2015 (Term Expires: September 2018)
Maj. William “Bill” Reese
Idaho State Police
william.reese@isp.idaho.gov
Sgt. Thomas Fuller 2013 - 2014 (Term Expires: September 2017)
Sgt. Thomas Fuller
New York State Police
thomas.fuller@troopers.ny.gov
Mark Savage 2012 - 2013 (Term Expires: September 2016)
Lt. Col. Mark Savage
Colorado State Patrol
mark.savage@state.co.us
View a full listing of CVSA’s past presidents.

REGION PRESIDENTS
Region I
Sgt. John Samis President (Term Expires: September 2017)
Sgt. John Samis
Delaware State Police
john.samis@state.de.us
Sgt. John Samis Scott Dorrler (Term Expires in 2019)
Sgt. Scott Dorrler
New Jersey State Police
lpp6028@gw.njsp.org
Jurisdictions
Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands, and Vermont.
Find out more about Region I

Mark Savage President (Term Expires: September 2016)
Chief Troy Thompson
Florida Highway Patrol
troythompson@flhsmv.gov
Capt. Scott Carnegie Vice President (Term Expires: September 2018)
Capt. Scott Carnegie
Mississippi Department of Public Safety
scarnegie@dps.ms.gov
Jurisdictions
Alabama, American Samoa, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.
Find out more about Region II

M/Sgt. Todd Armstrong President (Term Expires: September 2017)
M/Sgt. Todd Armstrong
Illinois State Police
todd_armstrong@isp.state.il.us
M/Sgt. Todd Armstrong Vice President (Term Expires: September 2019)
Capt. John Broers
South Dakota Highway Patrol

john.broers@state.sd.us
Jurisdictions
Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.
Find out more about Region III

Sgt. Scott Hanson President (Term Expires: September 2018)
Lt. Scott Hanson
Idaho State Police
scott.hanson@isp.idaho.gov
Sgt. Jimmy Chavez Vice President (Term Expires: September 2020)
Sgt. Joshua Clements
California Highway Patrol
joclements@chp.ca.gov
Jurisdictions
Alaska, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Mexico, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.
Find out more about Region IV

Kerry Wirachowsky President (Term Expires: September 2019)
Kerri Wirachowsky
Ontario Ministry of Transportation
kerri.wirachowsky@ontario.ca
Kerry Wirachowsky Vice President
TBD
Jurisdictions
Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewan, and Yukon.
Find out more about Region V

LOCAL MEMBER
Ofc. Wes Bement President (Term Expires: September 2016)
Ofc. Wes Bement
Grand Prairie Police Department
wbement@gptx.org
Sgt. Kenneth Hopkins Interim Locals Vice President (Term Expires: September 2016)
Ofc. Jason Belz
Arlington Police Department
jason.belz@arlingtontx.gov
Find out more about Local Members

ASSOCIATE MEMBER (Non-Voting)
Jason Wing President (Term Expires: September 2016)
Jason Wing
Walmart Transportation, LLC
jason.wing@walmart.com
Becky Perlaky Vice President (Term Expires: September 2018)
Dr. David Guess
Usher Transport, Inc.
dguess@ushertransport.com
Find out more about Associate Members

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS (Non-Voting)
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA)
William "Bill" Quade
william.quade@dot.gov
Pipeline & Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA)
William “Bill” Schoonover
william.schoonover@dot.gov
Transportation Security Administration (TSA)
David Cooper
david.cooper1@dhs.gov
Canadian Council of Motor Transport Administrators (CCMTA), CRA Chair
Peter Hurst
peter.hurst@ontario.ca
Secretaría de Comunicaciones y Transportes (SCT)
Francisco Quintero
quintero@sct.gob.mx