Executive Committee

INTERNATIONAL OFFICERS
Mark Savage President (Term Expires: September 2018)
Capt. William “Bill” Reese
Idaho State Police
william.reese@isp.idaho.gov
Jay Thompson Vice President (Term Expires: September 2019)
Maj. Jay Thompson
Arkansas Highway Police
jay.thompson@arkansashighways.com
Julius Debuschewitz Secretary (Term Expires: September 2020)
Julius_Debuschewitz
Yukon Highways and Public Works
julius.debuschewitz@gov.yk.ca
PAST PRESIDENTS
Sgt. Thomas Fuller 2013 - 2014 (Term Expires: September 2017)
Sgt. Thomas Fuller
New York State Police
thomas.fuller@troopers.ny.gov
Mark Savage 2012 - 2013 (Term Expires: September 2016)
Lt. Col. Mark Savage
Colorado State Patrol
mark.savage@state.co.us
Maj. David Palmer 2011 - 2012 (Term Expires: September 2015)
Maj. David Palmer
Texas Department of Public Safety
david.palmer@dps.texas.gov
View a full listing of CVSA’s past presidents.

REGION PRESIDENTS
Region I
Photo Placeholder President (Term Expires: September 2015)
Cpl. Rick Koontz
Pennsylvania State Police
rkoontz@state.pa.us
Sgt. John Samis Vice President (Term Expires: September 2017)
Sgt. John Samis
Delaware State Police
john.samis@state.de.us
Jurisdictions
Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands, and Vermont.
Find out more about Region I

Mark Savage President (Term Expires: September 2016)
Lt. Col. Troy Thompson
Florida Highway Patrol
troythompson@flhsmv.gov
Photo Placeholder Vice President (Term Expires: September 2018)
Capt. Scott Carnegie
Mississippi Department of Public Safety
scarnegie@dps.ms.gov
Jurisdictions
Alabama, American Samoa, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.
Find out more about Region II

Maj. Lance Evans President (Term Expires: September 2015)
Maj. Lance Evans
Iowa Department of Transportation
d.evans@dot.iowa.gov
M/Sgt. Todd Armstrong Vice President (Term Expires: September 2017)
M/Sgt. Todd Armstrong
Illinois State Police
todd_armstrong@isp.state.il.us
Jurisdictions
Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.
Find out more about Region III

Lt. Ken Roberts President (Term Expires: September 2016)
Lt. Ken Roberts
California Highway Patrol
kenroberts@chp.ca.gov
Photo Placeholder Vice President (Term Expires: September 2018)
Sgt. Scott Hanson
Idaho State Police
scott.hanson@isp.idaho.gov
Jurisdictions
Alaska, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Mexico, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.
Find out more about Region IV

President (Term Expires: September 2015)
Pierre Pratte
Contrôle Routier Québec
pierre.pratte@saaq.gouv.qc.ca
Photo Placeholder Vice President (Term Expires: September 2017)
John Lunney
New Brunswick Department of Public Safety
john.lunney@gnb.ca
Jurisdictions
Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewan, and Yukon.
Find out more about Region V

LOCAL MEMBER
Ofc. Wes Bement President (Term Expires: September 2016)
Ofc. Wes Bement
Grand Prairie Police Department
wbement@gptx.org
Sgt. Kenneth Hopkins Vice President (Term Expires: September 2018)
Sgt. Kenneth Hopkins
Mansfield Police Department
ken.hopkins@mansfield-tx.gov
Find out more about Local Members

ASSOCIATE MEMBER (Non-Voting)
Jason Wing President (Term Expires: September 2016)
Jason Wing
ABF Freight System, Inc.
jwing@abf.com
Photo Placeholder Vice President (Term Expires: September 2018)
David Guess
Usher Transport, Inc.
dguess@ushertransport.com
Find out more about Associate Members

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT MEMBERS (Non-Voting)
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA)
William "Bill" Quade
william.quade@dot.gov
Pipeline & Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA)
William “Bill” Schoonover
william.schoonover@dot.gov
Transportation Security Administration (TSA)
David Cooper
david.cooper1@dhs.gov
Canadian Council of Motor Transport Administrators (CCMTA), CRA Chair
Darren Christle
darren.christle@gov.mb.ca
Secretaría de Comunicaciones y Transportes (SCT)
Federico Dominguez
federico.dominguez@sct.gob.mx